breath work denver

Somatic Respiratory Integration: Understanding Stage 1: Suffering

Somatic Respiratory Integration (SRI) is a transformative journey through different stages of self-discovery, and it begins with Stage 1: Suffering. This initial stage is not about dwelling in pain; rather, it’s about recognizing and acknowledging our current state, our discomforts, and our distress.

Purpose of Somatic Respiratory Integration Stage 1: Suffering

In the realm of SRI, suffering is the gateway to self-awareness and transformation. It is the primary step in fostering a connection with our breath, our bodies, and ourselves. By embracing our suffering, we lay the foundation for healing, offering ourselves the opportunity to explore deeper dimensions of our being in the subsequent stages of SRI.

somatic respiratory integration

Defining Suffering in SRI

In this stage, “suffering” is defined as any form of discomfort or distress, be it physical, emotional, or mental, that we experience. It is not a judgment or a life sentence but a momentary acknowledgment of what is. It’s about being present with our pain, understanding its nuances, and accepting it without resistance or avoidance.

The exploration of Stage 1: Suffering in SRI is a pivotal first step on the path of self-discovery and integration. It is a courageous act of turning towards our pain and seeing it for what it is, a part of our human experience, and a catalyst for growth and transformation.

Work With Us!

We hold regular SRI workshops at Wellness Rhythms, and our next will be July 20th at 9am.

Come join us and see the power of Somatic Respiratory Integration breathwork for yourself!

Signup for Our SRI Discover Workshop Here